Current Voucher Holders

Here are some answers to some frequently asked questions:

• You can only transfer to a new unit or house after 18 months unless you meet certain conditions.
• We offer a Family Self Sufficiency Program for adults interested in gaining employment, advancing their careers, increasing their income and their education.  For more information, please click here.
• We have a Resource Room that has free computers available for your housing search, open from 8:30 a.m.-Noon on Tuesdays and Thursdays at our main office, 400 East Boulevard.
• Your Housing Specialist is assigned by your last name.  You can contact him/her via email or telephone. Below is a list of the Housing Specialists:

If you have a VASH voucher, call Donna Walton, 704-336-5254. Her email is dwalton@cha-nc.org

If you have a FUP or Boulevard Homes voucher, call Romajene Butler, 704-353-1792. Her email is rbutler@cha-nc.org.

If your voucher originated in Charlotte, select the first letter of your last name:

Jeleshia Freeman

704-432-2227
jfreeman@cha-nc.org

Cheryl Smith

704-432-2689
csmith@cha-nc.org

Tavoris Geter

704-336-3294

Stephanie Pompey

704-336-5841
spompey@cha-nc.org

Deborah Belton

704-336-5816
dbelton@cha-nc.org

Durell Brown

704-336-6287
dbrown@cha-nc.org

Crystal Boston

704-336-5258
cboston@cha-nc.org

India Thomas

704-353-1116
ithomas@cha-nc.org

Bryan Flowers

704-353-1115
bflowers@cha-nc.org

Essence Jackson

704-432-5463
ejackson@cha-nc.org

If your voucher originated in another city or state, read this list:

Kyandra Sanders Young

Linda Gordon

704-353-1254
lgordon@cha-nc.org

Eniqua Adams

704-336-6590

Key Contacts

Kamilah Booker
Admissions and Portability Manager
kbooker@cha-nc.org

(704) 336-5616

Shonte Hoover
HCV Occupancy Manager
shoover@cha-nc.org

704.353.1694

 

Crystal Boston
Lead Housing Specialist
cboston@cha-nc.org

704-336-5258

Linda Gordon
Lead Housing Specialist
lgordon@cha-nc.org

704-353-1254